On The Floor

Ky. House Standing Committee chairs announced

The House Standing Committee chairs that will serve for the next two years have been announced. Six committee chairs have changed.

Agriculture: Rep. Richard Heath, Mayfield

Appropriations & Revenue: Steven Rudy, Paducah

Banking & Insurance: Bart Rowland, Tompkinsville

Economic Development & Workforce Investment: Russell Webber, Shepherdsville (replaces Phillip Pratt, Scott County)

Education: Regina Huff, Williamsburg (replaces John Carney, Taylor County)

Elections, Constitutional Amendments & Intergovernmental Affairs: Kevin Bratcher, Louisville (replaces Kenny Imes, elected Calloway County judge-executive)

Heath & Family Services: Kim Moser, Taylor Mill (replaces Addia Wuchner, Boone County)

Judiciary: Jason Petrie, Elkton (replaces Joseph Fischer, Campbell County)

Licensing, Occupations & Administrative Regulations: Adam Koenig, Erlanger

Local Government: Michael Lee Meredith, Brownsville (replaces Rob Rothenburger, Shelby County)

Natural Resources & Energy: Jim Gooch, Providence

Small Business & Information Technology: Diane St. Onge, Lakeside Park

State Government: Jerry T. Miller, Louisville

Tourism & Outdoor Recreation: Tommy Turner, Somerset

Transportation: Ken Upchurch, Monticello

Veterans, Military Affairs & Public Protection: Tim Moore, Elizabethtown

Contact Us